Neural 66, State of Emergency

Neural 66 State of Emergency

Neural 66, State of Emergency. Subscribe now!

Issue #66, Summer 2020 ISSN: 2037-108X

Subscribe now!

You can also subscribe to the magazine Digital Edition accessing all issues since #29.

Or you can buy the magazine from the closest of the almost 200

The Plague Dress, clothing for pandemic times


Anna Dumitriu has developed a number of artworks that blend DNA with textiles, all in controversial circumstances. Her latest “The Plague Dress” involves a 1665 style raw silk, hand-dyed with walnut husks, referencing Nicholas Culpeper, a herbalist of the time